Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Rick Orio

State Farm® Insurance Agent Rick Orio

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (33 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Pamela Payne

July 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I started with Rick about 3 years ago and my first impression has not changed which is that he is very knowledgeable, very helpful, very in tune to an individual's personal circumstances and situation; he genuinely cares about his clients and meeting their needs; everyone in his office has always been very kind and helpful; my needs have always been taken care of in a quick, efficient, and friendly manner. It's nice to know that people like that still exist in the insurance business. I highly recommend them"

Christine Bhatia

April 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rick is very personable and helpful. He takes the time to help you figure out your needs and makes sure you are covered. We saved money over our previous insurance company."

Vik Bhatia

April 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was looking to change insurance companies for home and auto. So far, my experience with Rick Orio and his staff has been excellent. I would highly recommend Rick Orio and his team."

Tim Feagans

February 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been buying home and auto insurance for over 40 years and Rick is one of the best insurance professionals I have encountered. He is very knowledgeable, pleasant and professional. Delighted to have him managing our insurance and happy to be with State Farm for the first time."

Judy McDonald

January 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rick,and his assistant, are exceptionally helpful, and very responsive to my call. The cost of insuring with State Farm was way below my previous company, even after I added another car. I look forward to many years with them."

Alex Marquis

December 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"I reached out to Mady Miller to discuss some options for switching insurance, as I thought I was paying too much at Geico. She was incredibly responsive and easy to work with. With a quick quote I was on my way to saving over $100/month for the same coverage in no time at all. 10/10 would recommend to anyone."

Gil Moyer

December 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Staff was friendly when I stopped into the office"

Andrés Vega

December 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Rick is a great professional, he will always worry that you get what you need at the best price. With just one call he always solves my insurance needs, managing everything quickly and efficiently. I always recommend him to my friends and they have had only good comments regarding his work."

John Riggs

December 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"I’ve been a client of Rick’s since he took over the branch I previously belonged to. It was a seem less change and the team has always been very helpful and responsive to all my questions and coverage changes. Most often I have dealt with Josh and he has been great . When anyone asks me about my insurance company I tell them who I’m with and recommend they call Rick and his State Farm team."

chevy2575

August 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great ppl been with them a year now great prices, available all the time Ty Mike n Laura Pottsville pa"

Christopher Miller

August 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"A very smooth transition from my old insurance company to theirs. My account manager was very informative and suggested the best products for my needs. I highly recommend this agency for all your insurance needs."

Christopher Scarcelle

April 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"I was shopping around for a better auto rate which we all know can be challenging. Madison Miller responded in a timely and professional manor. She was helpful, informative and not pushy. She worked with me to get me a great rate as well as bundle my home. She was the best insurance agent I had the privilege to work with. Give her a call, you won't regret it."

Lexii Garcia

March 24, 2021

3  out of  5
"I had issues with them, but then they straightened it out. Unhappy I never received my email that was needed for a vechile purchase."

Marianne Fabry

March 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great service! So professional and helpful! I received such wonderful personal attention to my situation! I truly felt in good hands! So happy I made the switch to Rick Orio State Farm! Rick personally helped me through my claim process. Thanks so much Rick Orio!"

Kathleen Naughton

January 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mady and Rick were very helpful and professional. They were able to get me better coverage on my car and condo insurance along with saving me money. I am very happy with my decision."

Lisa Ferri

September 12, 2020

5  out of  5
"Rick Orio has been an outstanding agent. Recently we had to file a homeowners claim and Rick was with us every step of the way."

Linnea Cole

September 9, 2020

5  out of  5
"Rick saved me alot of money when helping me switch my car insurance. Very professional, friendly, and got everything done in a timely manner. Highly recommend!"

Jeff_Makes Insurance_Better

May 26, 2020

5  out of  5
"Rick is an amazing guy!"

Emmett Mauer

May 22, 2020

5  out of  5
"Rick was able to save me money as well as get me more coverage! It has been a pleasure working with Rick and would highly recommend him to any of my family or friends."

Chris Kennedy

April 27, 2020

5  out of  5
"Rick did a great job for my family and I. He was very honest, thorough, responsive, and walked through every detail to make sure we knew exactly what we were getting. In the end Rick has gained all my business from auto, to home, and life insurance. Would recommend Rick to everyone!"

Anna Foster

March 11, 2020

5  out of  5
"Rick Orio is knowledgeable And a pleasure to work with."

jerod elliott

June 8, 2019

1  out of  5
"I came to his store during business hours and no one is there. No notes on the door saying they are closed for the day and no one answering the phone. Figured maybe someone was just running late so I waited around an extra 30 minutes and noone showed up. If you are not going to follow the business hours advertised on your store front window you should put a damn sign up. Wasted a trip out here and wasted time because nothing else was posted. Not happy"

S Marles

April 5, 2019

5  out of  5
"Rick was extemely helpful and helped us solve the issues we were having with our previous insurance. Highly reccommend."

Matthew Marcelli

February 23, 2019

5  out of  5
"Helpful agent. Saved me some money after switching my home and auto."

Jeffrey Seidel

February 19, 2019

5  out of  5
"convenient, clean and helpful!"